Toast to the Toasties!

We all have dreams. And we all look for people who believe in what we believe in.

But how do we find them?

Let me share with you a personal story how I found a true gem to surround myself with passionate people that you can also find in your town.

Yesterday was the day.

I finally made it to the club I wanted to go for a long time.

What I found totally BLEW MY MIND.

As I entered the room, the energy was mind-boggling. The sort of encouraging and pulsating energy that makes you come alive. Positivity and encouragement just by being in this room were so palpable, I could literally grasp it with my hands.

I never saw a group of people so diverse yet together: from early 20s to late 60s, from professors, political representatives, lawyers and doctors to blue-collar workers, students and retired persons you could find people from all different aspects of life and society.

It didn’t matter who you are or where you come from: the only thing that mattered was you and I who come together for the same purpose to make the best of ourselves, help each other the best we can and have a good time together. No I, no You, no But.

Just We.

Talk is about Toastmasters!

You want to improve your communication skills?

You want to improve your public speaking an leadership skills?

Then you better check out your local Toastmasters club, as it gives you abundant opportunity to improve in those areas.

And here comes the best part.It’s so much FUN!

From comic to breathtaking speeches, you get all kinds of speeches. Laughs are guaranteed!

Don’t be afraid to go there! All members have been in the same spot as you are – and talked themselves out more than you do. 🙂

Go there and see the magic unfold.

My toast goes to all the Toasties in the world!

Happy speaking!

-Lukas

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think?

