The Way To Get Your Power Back

Yesterday someone told me something very interesting.

It made me stop what I was doing… and go really deep into myself.

Let’s call this lovely fellow Jake. Jake is that kind of guy you automatically feel drawn to because of his lively energy about him and his positive nature.

As I was enjoying this beautiful summer’s day, facing me with his lively face, Jake turned over to me and said:

“And if I asked you to name all the things that you love, how long would it take for you to name yourself?”

Boom!

Nailed it.

Sit here and ponder on this question for some time.

How many times do we name all the things we love outside of ourselves… and not even think about the magical things about us?

How many times are we searching for validation outside of ourselves to feel better, to feel good, to finally have our cups filled?

If you are like me many times on my journey, we do this way too often.

Because of the power that question brought back to me, I want to invite you to

Stop what you are doing right now.

Sit here… and think about everything you genuinely love and appreciate about yourself.

What personality traits do you like about yourself?

What little things do you like about your physical appearances?

What are good things you’ve done? What are the things you could be proud of yourself?

Honor yourself.

Love yourself.

What you will learn on this journey is that the extent you love your life corresponds very much to the extent you love yourself.

To live a magical life is to be magical.

To be magical is to love yourself.

How did this practice benefit you? Let me know in the comments.

All the blissings to you,

– Luk

 

What do you think?

